Category: Blog

  • Various Songs now available online

    Various Songs now available online

    Various Songs, a film about Pete Fij (Adorable) and Terry Bickers (The House of Love) is now available to rent or buy.

  • Various Songs to get UK premiere

    Various Songs to get UK premiere

    Pete Fij and Terry Bickers will be picking up their guitars and playing a short set at the UK premiere of their documentary film ‘Various Songs’ later this month.

  • Memoirs Of A Shoegazing Gentleman

    ‘Memoirs Of A Shoegazing Gentleman’ was originally published as a spoof column in NME between October 26, 1991 and February 1, 1992, written by writer and broadcaster David Quantick in the guise of Lord Tarquin.

  • Jasmine Minks release new single

    Following the release of their anthology earlier this year, the Jasmine Minks release a new single.

  • Pat Collier discusses producing The House of Love

    Pat Collier has given an interview about his time producing The House of Love from their 1988 debut to their recent album. The interview is part of a new documentary film about Pete Fij (Adorable) and Terry Bickers (The House of Love) due for release later in the year.

  • Slowdive live in London

    Slowdive made their return over the last few days in London on two of the hottest days of the year so far. The band have without doubt the most obsessive fans of any band on Creation and to see so many people get to see them live again was amazing.

  • It was 20 years ago today… Creation signed Oasis

    May 31st 1993, Alan McGee attends a gig in Glasgow and signs the band who would go on to have the biggest selling album of the decade.

  • Neil Halstead signs to Sonic Cathedral

    The former Slowdive frontman Neil Halstead has signed to Sonic Cathedral to release his third solo album. ‘Palindrome Hunches’ will be released on November 5th and follows his forthcoming UK dates including a Sonic Cathedral show at Bush Hall in London on September 25th. Neil then heads off across the pond before returning to the […]

  • Ed Ball soundtracks Carol Morley film

    Ed Ball has contributed to the Carol Morley film ‘Edge’ which recently had a DVD release. The press release describes the film as:

  • 15 years of Be Here Now – Don’t Look Back in Anger!

    Last week marked the 15th anniversary of the release of the third Oasis album.  Whilst their peers The Charlatans are marking the anniversary of their 1997 album ‘Tellin’ Stories’ with a tour, all ‘Be Here Now’ seems to have attracted is a single half-hearted blog post via the NME.  The post attracted loads of comments […]