Creation Playlist #1 – The Second Summer of Love

10 Creation Dance Tracks
This summer was the 20th anniversary of the second summer of love when dance music seemed to cross over and everyone was claiming to have “always had a dance element to their music”. Creation embraced the change and the results included some great records.

It all seems a long time ago now so I decided to create a playlist of some of the more interesting moments that were either original dance tracks or remixes from the label following that summer. Some of these tracks have already been compiled on the Keeping The Faith compilations and some weren’t released until later in the 90’s.

So here we have 63 minutes and 42 seconds of some of the more inspired moments including acid house, ambient, balearic, dub and electronica.

Tracklisting is as follows:

1. Sheer Taft – Cascades
2. Hypnotone – Deam Beam
3. Primal Scream – Don’t Fight It Feel It (Graham Massey Remix)
4. Love Corporation – World
5. My Bloody Valentine – Soon (Andy Wetherall Remix)
6. Slowdive – In Mind
7. Sheer Taft – Morning Star
8. Primal Scream – Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts) (feat. Jah Wobble)
9. Ride – I Don’t Know Where It Comes From (Apollo 11 Mix)
10 Love Corporation – Give Me Some Love (Andy Wetherall Remix)

For those of you who want to read more about the rave scene in the summer of 1989, Vice Magazine have interviewed Gavin Watson who has recently published a new book called ‘Raving ’89’ and you can read the interview by clicking here