Oasis to release Be Here Now Chasing The Sun

Be Here Now clock

Whilst it’s unlikely to be many people’s favourite Creation album, there’s no denying Oasis’ third long-player Be Here Now was the labels most high profile release. The band are now set to reissue the album on October 7th with unreleased tracks.

The reissue will include B-sides, rare and unreleased tracks from this era, as well as Noel Gallagher’s 2016 mix of D’You Know What I Mean? which you can hear below.

“As the years went by I’d started to accept that the songs on ‘Be Here Now’ were in fact insanely long… too long! Someone (I can’t remember who) had the idea that we re-visit, re-edit the entire album for posterity’s sake. We got as far as the first track before we couldn’t be arsed any more and gave up… It does sound fucking mega though!” – Noel Gallagher

Now titled Be Here Now Chasing The Sun, the album comes as a standard CD and digital download, special Edition 3 x CD and deluxe digital download, 12″ vinyl LP with download code for two volumes of bonus content and Limited edition Super Deluxe Box Set.

Full tracklisting is below and for those wondering the Mustique demos are 14 previously unreleased album demos recorded on the Caribbean Island in 1996.

Order the 3CD set

Order the vinyl

Order the standard CD

Disc: 1
1. D’You Know What I Mean? (Remastered)
2. My Big Mouth (Remastered)
3. Magic Pie (Remastered)
4. Stand By Me (Remastered)
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Remastered)
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Remastered)
7. Fade In – Out (Remastered)
8. Don’t Go Away (Remastered)
9. Be Here Now (Remastered)
10. All Around The World (Remastered)
11. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Remastered)
12. All Around The World (Reprise) (Remastered)

Disc: 2
1. Stay Young (Remastered)
2. The Fame (Remastered)
3. Flashbax (Remastered)
4. (I Got) The Fever (Remastered)
5. My Sister Lover (Remastered)
6. Going Nowhere (Remastered)
7. Stand By Me (Live At Bonehead’s Outtake)
8. Untitled (Demo)
9. Help! (Live In LA)
10. Setting Sun (Live Radio Broadcast)
11. If We Shadows (Demo)
12. Don’t Go Away (Demo)
13. My Big Mouth (Live At Knebworth Park)
14. D’You Know What I Mean? (NG’s 2016 Rethink)

Disc: 3
1. D’You Know What I Mean? (Mustique Demo)
2. My Big Mouth (Mustique Demo)
3. My Sister Lover (Mustique Demo)
4. Stand By Me (Mustique Demo)
5. I Hope, I Think, I Know (Mustique Demo)
6. The Girl In The Dirty Shirt (Mustique Demo)
7. Don’t Go Away (Mustique Demo)
8. Trip Inside (Be Here Now) (Mustique Demo)
9. Fade In – Out (Mustique Demo)
10. Stay Young (Mustique Demo)
11. Angel Child (Mustique Demo)
12. The Fame (Mustique Demo)
13. All Around The World (Mustique Demo)
14. It’s Gettin’ Better (Man!!) (Mustique Demo)

Watch an interview with Pete Doherty of The libertines as he queues to buy a copy of Be Here Now on its release day

Watch Oasis live in Manchester on the Be Here Now tour