Emily release ‘A Retrospective’ album

Emily - A Retrospecitve

Emily have released ‘A Retrospective’ via Germany’s Firestation Records. The album contains mostly unreleased material plus all tracks from their rare 7″ single “Stumble” on Esurient Communications.

Available as a 2xLP and 2XCD, the CD version also includes all seven songs from their album “Rub Al Khali” as a bonus. Most of the tracks were professionally mastered from the original tapes

Traclisting is below:
CD 1
1 Stumble
2 Boxing Day Blues
3 Rachel
4 Duet
5 Ben Hur
6 MerriGoRound (Acoustic)
7 All I Ask
8 All That Mattered
9 Anytime
10 Never Try
11 Blue
12 The Musty Room
13 Purist
14 Summer Song
15 Reach
16 Stonker
17 Untitled
18 Waiting For A Letter
19 I Need You
20 The Old Stone Bridge (Demo)
21 Pure As Winter
22 Thirty Seconds
CD 2
1 Foxy
2 The Ocean’s Coming In
3 Americana
4 No. 4
5 48 Today
6 Journeyman
7 Allah
8 Untitled
9 Merri-Go-Round
10 You Don’t Say You Need That
11 New One
12 Rachel (Acoustic)

Emily released the ‘Irony’ EP on Creation in 1988. Below you can hear a demo version of The Old Stone Bridge from that EP.

You can order the album direct from Firestation Records here.