The Telescopes to release The Complete Creation Recordings

The Telescopes - Complete Creation Recordings

The Telescopes are to gather all of their Creation-era material and release it on a 2CD set on November 27th 2015.

The set includes all their EPs, the album (often referred to Untitled Second) and a John Peel Session recorded in September 1991.

The Untitled Second album was recorded after the session between November 1991 and February 1992. Produced by Guy Fixsen (My Bloody Valentine, Moonshake, The Boo Radleys) and also featured Ed Ball on piano for You Set My Soul.

The full tracklisting is below

Disc One: The Creation EPs
1. Precious Little
2. Deep Hole End
3. Never Hurt You
4. I Sense
5. Everso
6. Never Learn Not To Love
7. Wish Of You
8. Celeste
9. All A Dreams
10. Celestial
11. Flying
12. Soul Full Of Tears
13. High On Fire
14. The Sleepwalk
Bonus Tracks
15. Tornado (alt Version Of ‘flying’)
16. Sunspray
17. 16t#3
18. From The Inner Void I Fear

Disc Two: #untitled Second
1. Splashdown
2. High On Fire
3. You Set My Soul
4. Spaceships
5. The Presence Of Your Grace
6. And
7. Flying
8. Yeah
9. Ocean Drive
10. Please Tell Mother
11. To The Shore
Bonus Tracks
12. The Sleepwalk (sitar Version)
13. Candy Says
14. The Good’s Gone
15. Please Tell Mother
(John Peel Session 15/9/91)
16. Splashdown
(John Peel Session 15/9/91)
17. To The Shore
(John Peel Session 15/9/91)
18. The Presence Of Your Grace
(John Peel Session 15/9/91)

The Telescopes - Splashdown

Order the CD here.

Download the album here.

Still need convincing to buy this? The videos to accompany the lead tracks from the EPs are below:
Precious Little




Order the CD here.

Download the album here.