Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down

Bobby Gillespie Presents sleeve

Bobby Gillespie has put together a fantastic new compilation for Ace Records, ‘Bobby Gillespie Presents Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down’ is released on CD or 2XLP on November 27th 2015.

Bobby states “When David Holmes asked me if I wanted to compile an album of some of my favourite songs for Ace Records I jumped at the chance. It’s something I’ve wanted to do for years. I hope you have as much fun listening to it as I had putting it together.”

The tracklisting is a great mellow mix of old tunes, named after the Kris Kristofferson song, however it also perfectly fits the description of a Sunday morning come-down album.

01 May The Circle Remain Unbroken – 13th Floor Elevators
02 ‘Til I Die (Alternate Mix) – The Beach Boys
03 Forever (A cappella Mix) – The Beach Boys
04 You’re Welcome – The Beach Boys
05 Wild Mountain Thyme – The Byrds
06 Born To Be With You – Dion
07 American Dreamer – Gene Clark
08 Midnight Cowboy – John Barry
09 Sunday Mornin’ Comin’ Down – Kris Kristofferson
10 Ice People – Link Wray
11 As We Go Along – The Monkees
12 Love Hurts – Gram Parsons
13 War In Peace – Alexander “Skip”‘ Spence
14 Phantasmagoria In Two – Tim Buckley
15 Any Way That You Want Me – Evie Sands
16 Willin’ – Little Feat
17 Breathe On Me – Ronnie Wood
18 Darklands – Primal Scream
19 Precious Memories – Willie Nelson
20 Over The Rainbow – Jerry Lee Lewis

The vinyl version has an additional track of Cheree (Remix) by Suicide.

Order the CD here.

Order the double vinyl here.