Slowdive confirmed for Primavera Sound


Slowdive have been confirmed to play this year’s Primavera Sound in Barcelona. The festival runs from May 29-31 and also features Arcade Fire, Mogwai, Daniel Avery and Pixies, the band were announced tonight via the festival line-up film.

Slowdive have been teasing fans in recent weeks with a countdown to tomorrow (Jan 29th 2014) via their personal Twitter accounts and the bands new official Twitter account @slowdiveband The line-up of the band is the same as their first two albums (Just For A Day and Souvlaki) featuring Neil Halstead, Rachel Goswell, Nick Chaplin, Christian Savill and Simon Scott.

Primavera 2014 Line Up

An offical announcement regarding the bands future is due tomorrow morning, come back here then and we’ll update you with all the news. Don’t forget to follow us via The Creation Records Twitter feed @creationrec or our Facebook page for all the details.

In the meantime, lets enjoy the band playing live back in 1991 just in case you’d forgotten how amazing they are.

The full line-up for this year Primavera can be seen below.

Primavera 2014