The House of Love reveal album details

The House of Love - She Paints Words In Red

In an interview with Clash Magazine, Guy Chadwick has revealed further details about the House of Love’s forthcoming album.

Out on the April 1st 2013, ‘She Paints Words In Red’ has the following tracklisting:

1. A Baby Got Back On Its Feet
2. Hemmingway
3. She Paints Words In Red
4. PKR
5. Lost In The Blues
6. Low Black Clouds
7. Money Man
8. Trouble In Mind
9. Never Again
10. Sunshine Out Of The Rain
11. Holy River
12. Eye Dream

Guy also revealed in the interview:

“We recorded the songs in for ‘She Paints Words In Red’ in ten days in November 2012. It was great to be recording again, and everything went to plan and gelled from the onset. Terry and I have got back to our original working relationship, with a few healthy quarrels thrown in still! We had just played a festival in Krakow, where we had a brilliant gig, so everyone was vibed up and ready to go. 
Pat Collier, who worked with us on most of our early recordings, was at the controls”.

“Most of the songs were written in the last year or so, and suddenly it felt like there was a set of songs that sounded like an album. The exception being ‘PKR’ (Purple Killer Rose), an old House Of Love song, in my opinion one of the best songs I’ve ever written, which we reworked because I felt we didn’t do it justice last time, and Terry particularly loves it.”

“The album has some epic tracks, ‘PKR’, ‘Holy River’, ‘Eye Dream’, ‘A Baby Got Back On Its Feet’, which take the group back to our roots. Everyone involved feels we’ve got our mojo back! The group have also revisited our subtler, ballady side with ethereal songs such as ‘Lost In The Blues’ and ‘Trouble In Mind’”.

The band also recently reissued their 1988 debut as a 3CD set which you can order here.